Our business is understanding yours.

Our Identity

We a are leading consultancy for reputational crises. We are a well attuned, highly specialised team that supports enterprises and PR firms in and before acute crisis situations. With our work, we protect the perception of your company with political, societal, media and economic stakeholders. We use strategic argumentation to win the minds of those stakeholders and shape public opinion. To achieve this goal, we use instruments from PR and argumentation theory. Our goal is to position your company optimally in the long-term for issues that are in need of explanation. As a result, you keep the upper hand even in critical situations.

Crisis Communication

Ad-hoc crisis management

We provide guidance in crises. Our experienced and specialised crisis team takes charge of the situation on the ground. That includes answering questions, help you prioritise issues, and consult on strategic decisions that affect a broad range of internal and external stakeholders. If needed, we can contribute an excellent network of external stakeholders from a variety of backgrounds. Consultants from Ewald & Rossing can be seamlessly integrated in any PR team.

Our goal is to help you transform any crisis into an opportunity.We are operational within hours and are ready to deploy 24/7.

Crisis Prevention

Potential operational and reputational crises represent acute threats for organisations. A targeted preparation for crises and special situations is mandatory to ensure long-term success. The ever denser network of vital stakeholders and media of any type requires reactions in real time.

We prepare our clients along five dimensions:

  • structures (crisis management team, infrastructure, ect.)
  • crisis management processes
  • instruments (Monitoring, reporting system)
  • skills of crisis teams and CEOs (Simulations, media trainings)
  • audit of critical topics and stakeholders

Our goal is an antifragile organisation that becomes better under pressure.

Litigation PR

All are equal before the law – but not before the media. A sentence passed by the public rarely will be revoked. That constitutes an additional burden for people and companies. Moreover, the reputational damage resulting from the public reaction to a verdict in court often is larger than the damage of the verdict itself.

In our consultancy, we combine communicative excellence with legal expertise. For that reason, we understand legal necessities that go along with a complex conduct of a case. We add strategic argumentation with the public to ensure an optimal result.

We cultivate a rich network with lawyers, auditors and judiciary. In emergencies, we join forces and work on strategies to mitigate reputational damage to our clients.

Strategy Development

Modern companies communicate with diverse stakeholders over a wide range of channels. They continuously have to substantiate their business model and justify possible deviations to ensure long-term success.

Corporate argumentation is an aggregation of those strategic and tactical rationales. It captures how stakeholders draw conclusions and it defines which arguments to use along what channel.

Especially in complex topics, a CA enables a comprehensive governance of diverging argumentative lines over highly branched groups of stakeholders. We support you along all necessary steps to ensure a continuing acceptance and relevance of your enterprise.

Media Training

The personal appearance of a CEO is one of the most powerful instruments of PR. Our training ensures an incisive impact. If he or she is authentic, an interview or a speech can permanently change the attitude of important stakeholders.

Especially in critical situations communicators should ensure the availability of that tactical option. For 18 years, the basis of our training is understanding the business of our clients and ensuring that our trainings are an integral part of the overall communications strategy.


Sofortkontakt in Krisen 24/7

0800 / 72 44 477 


Ewald & Rössing GmbH & Co. KG
Fischtorplatz 11
55116 Mainz

Phone: +49 6131 144826-0
Fax: +49 6131 144826-17
E-Mail: mail@ewaldroessing.de

2016 - Ewald & Rössing GmbH & Co. KG

Unser Geschäft ist es, Ihres zu verstehen.

Unser Selbstverständnis

Wir sind ein führendes Beratungsunternehmen für Reputationskrisen. Mit unserer Arbeit schützen wir die Wahrnehmung Ihres Unternehmens bei allen relevanten Stakeholdern aus Politik, Gesellschaft, Medien und Wirtschaft. Durch strategische Argumentation gewinnen wir die Köpfe dieser Stakeholder und prägen so die öffentliche Meinung in Ihrem Sinne. Wir nutzen Instrumente aus der PR und der Argumentationstheorie, um Ihr Unternehmen bei erklärungsbedürftigen und kontroversen Themen langfristig stabil in Ihrem Umfeld zu positionieren. Unser Ziel ist es, dass Sie auch in kritischen Situationen die Oberhand behalten.

Krisenkommunikation

Akutes Krisenmanagement

Krisensituationen sind vielfältig: Havarien und Störfälle, Restrukturierungen, Insolvenzen, Produktmängel, Compliance-Fälle, Daten-Leaks oder Kritik durch NGOs oder Gewerschaften

Eines ist ihnen allen gemein: Wenn die Zeit knapp ist und die Sachlage unüberschaubar wird, sind Unternehmen akut gefährdet. Die richtige Strategie und unmittelbare Reaktion in einer Krise oder Sondersituation können deren Verlauf maßgeblich entscheiden.

Wir unterstützen Unternehmen durch akutes Krisenmanagement und der Argumentation gegenüber allen relevanten Stakeholdern und nicht nur den Medien.

Unser Beraterteam hat breite Erfahrungen mit komplexen Themen und Sachlagen und handelt daher schnell und effizient. Wir sind binnen Stunden vor Ort und als externer Krisenstab ständig 24/7 einsatzbereit.

Krisenprävention

Reputationskrisen und operative Krisen stellen eklatante Gefahren für Unternehmen und Organisationen dar. Somit ist die gezielte Vorbereitung auf Krisen und Sondersituationen zwingend. Die immer dichtere Vernetzung von Medien und Stakeholdern erfordert Reaktionen in Echtzeit.

Wir bereiten unsere Mandanten in fünf wesentlichen Dimensionen vor:

  • Strukturen (Krisenstab, Infrastruktur etc.)
  • Klare Krisenmanagement-Prozesse
  • Wahl der Instrumente (Monitoring, Meldesysteme etc.)
  • Fähigkeiten von Krisenteams und CEOs (Krisensimulationen)
  • Audit kritischer Themen und Stakeholder

Unser Ziel ist eine antifragile Organisation, die durch Angriffe auf sie nicht schlechter, sondern besser wird.

Litigation PR

Vor Gericht sind alle gleich – doch das gilt nicht für die Medien. Das Urteil der Öffentlichkeit wird häufig vor dem Urteil des Gerichts gefällt und nur selten revidiert. Das belastet die Verantwortlichen meist zusätzlich. Darüber hinaus ist der Schaden durch den daraus folgenden Reputationsverlust oft größer als er durch einen verlorenen Prozess wäre.

In unserem Beratungsunternehmen vereinen wir kommunikative Exzellenz mit juristischer Expertise. Darum verstehen wir die rechtlichen Notwendigkeiten um eine komplexe Prozessführung und verbinden sie mit strategischer Argumentation in der Öffentlichkeit.

Wir pflegen ein reichhaltiges Netzwerk mit Rechtsanwälten, Medienrechtlern und Wirtschaftsprüfern und erarbeiten im Ernstfall gemeinsam mit ihnen Strategien, die unsere Mandanten vor Schaden bewahren.

Argumentationsmanagement

Moderne Unternehmen kommunizieren mit vielen unterschiedlichen Stakeholdern über eine Vielzahl von Kanälen. Dabei müssen sie ihr Geschäftsmodell und eventuelle Abweichungen laufend begründen, um langfristig erfolgreich zu sein.

Die Corporate Argumentation ist eine Zusammenfassung dieser strategischen und taktischen Begründungen. Sie erfasst, wie Stakeholder ihre Haltungen entwickeln und definiert, mit welchen Argumenten und auf welchen Kanälen ein Unternehmen mit ihnen umgeht.

Gerade bei komplexen Themen ermöglich eine CA, umfassende Argumentationen über verzweigte Stakeholder-Gruppen erfolgreich zu steuern. Wir unterstützen Sie bei der Analyse relevanter Stakeholder und finden die passenden Argumente. Das sichert die Akzeptanz und Relevanz Ihres Unternehmens.

Medientraining

Eines der wirksamsten Instrumente der Unternehmenskommunikation ist eine persönliche Botschaft des Vorstandsvorsitzenden. Wenn der Absender authentisch kommuniziert, kann ein Interview oder ein Vortrag die Haltung von wichtigen Stakeholdern langfristig verändern.

Besonders in kritischen Situationen sollten Kommunikatoren die strategische Option haben, die Entscheider eines Unternehmens medial einzusetzen. So können sie durch prägnante Argumente aus authentischer Quelle überzeugen.

Die Grundlage unserer Trainings ist seit 18 Jahren, dass wir das Geschäftsmodell unserer Mandanten verstehen und den strategischen Rahmen im Blick behalten. Wir trainieren zielgenau und spüren argumentative Schwachstellen auf.

Kontakt

Sofortkontakt in Krisen 24/7

0800 / 72 44 477 

Anschrift

Ewald & Rössing GmbH & Co. KG
Fischtorplatz 11
55116 Mainz

Telefon: +49 6131 144826-0
Telefax: +49 6131 144826-17
E-Mail: mail@ewaldroessing.de

2016 - Ewald & Rössing GmbH & Co. KG